Apartment Life Blog

Meet The Team: Jessica Bennett

Leave a comment

Jessica Bennet

Before Jessica Bennett worked in accounting in our Atlanta office, she worked for her parents at a baseball card store. Learn about her favorite weekend activity, the reality show she she is embarrassed to watch, and what she loves most about her work.


Name: Jessica Bennett
Title/Position: Currently transitioning from Senior Accountant to WRS Accounting Manager
Office Name/Location: Atlanta, GA

Favorite ethnic cuisine: Mexican – I could eat it every day

Most exotic travel experience: I studied abroad in Fiji

Starbucks (or other coffee shop) order: Orange juice and a pastry (I’m not really a coffee drinker)

A perfect day in would be: Curling up on the couch and clearing out the DVR.

Best advice you ever received: Do what makes you happy

What you like most about your work: Definitely my co-workers

Favorite weekend activity: Tailgating for a Georgia football game.

Your first job: Working for my parents at a baseball card store

Worst subject in high school: Physics

Most productive time of day: First thing in the morning

Reality show you’re embarrassed to admit you watch: Top Shot

A business tool you can’t live without: Bright colored pens and my calculator

Next travel destination: Denver for a wedding

What’s next for you: I’m currently transitioning to be the WRS Accounting Manager and am very excited to start this role!

A bad habit: I bounce my leg way too much

Favorite possession: My iPhone. I was one of the last people to convert from the Blackberry, but now I couldn’t imagine going back.

What book is on your nightstand now? A historical novel about Nefertiti

First thing you do when you get to the office: Put my snacks in the fridge

Your favorite guilty pleasure: People magazine

Leave a Reply

